top of page


Senior Pastor

Shiloh Baptist Church New Site

Rev. Keenan Thomas

As a long-time resident of Central New Jersey, Rev. Keenan Thomas knows God is the source of his strength and God is strength of his life. In 2008, Keenan graduated from Howard University in Washington D.C., with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Telecommunications Management. Upon graduation, he began a four-year career in media sales at Katz Media Group in New York City. Keenan heard God’s call to the gospel ministry in May of 2011. In May of 2015, he successfully obtained his Master of Divinity degree from Drew Theological Seminary in Madison, NJ.

Rev. Keenan served three years at Shiloh Baptist Church in Plainfield, NJ during seminary; his father, Rev. Gerald Lamont Thomas, served as senior pastor. He then served as a full-time staff pastor at First Baptist Church of Lincoln Gardens in Somerset, NJ from June 2015 to May 2019 under Rev. Dr. DeForest B. Soaries Jr. He was employed at Alfred Street Baptist Church in Alexandria, VA in ministry operations for two years. In October 2022, he became the pastor-elect of Shiloh Baptist Church(New Site) in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Rev. Keenan’s foundational scripture for new covenant ministry is found in 1 Peter 4:11, “If anyone speaks, they should do so as one who speaks the very words of God. If anyone serves, they should do so with the strength God provides…” Outside of ministry, you can find Keenan engaging and enjoying God’s most treasured creation – people.

Ministerial Staff

Rev Bryant

Rev. Dr. Donald Bryant

79742464070_commerceproduct_8822_9_9 D Meney.jpg

Min. Don Meney

79742464070_commerceproduct_8822_8_8  J Meney.jpg

Min. Jean Meney 

Bernadine Parrish.jpg

Min. Bernadine Parrish

Donna Cropped.jpg

Rev. Dr. Donna Rhaney

Portia 4.jpg

Min. Portia Sayles

79742464070_commerceproduct_8822_5_5 Smith Cropped.jpg

Min. Catherine Smith

Shiloh Baptist Church in Fredericksburg, VA

Rev. Nathaniel Hayes

Not Pictured:

Rev. Dr. Anthony A. Parrish

Diaconate Ministry

Deacon Nathaniel Harley-Chair_edited.jpg
Deacon Mary Tyson.jpeg

Team 1

Mary Tyson and Ray Byrd


Team 2

Carolyn Oglesby and Marqessa Njie

Team 5

Faye Patterson and Sidney Hankerson

Team 6

Doug Richardson and Barbara Green

Dea. Nathaniel Harley, Jr.
Diaconate Chair 

Dea. Mary Tyson


Team 3

Anna Griffin and

Stephen Griffin

Team 7

Jeri Swann and George Miller

Team 4

Curtiss Millner and

Denise Millner

 Team 8

Jeanette Ellis and Tim Brown

Trustee Ministry

Trustee Judith Alston-Chair (1)_edited.jpg

Judith Alston


Trustee Michael Lewis-Assistant Chair.jpg

Michael Lewis

Assistant Chair

Jackie Bass-Fortune

Chris Brown

Shelia Cooper

Felicia Minichini

James Ellis

Norman Frasier

Megen Gray

J. LeCoy Hunter

Herman Johnson

James Marlowe

Tempia Thomas

Samuel Thompson

Bridgette Trent

Church Staff

Church Clerk

G. Gayle Wilson


James Ellis

Church Secretary 

Charlotte Corbett-Parker

Church Sexton,Facilities Services Supervisor

James Marlowe

Media Technician

Van Collier


bottom of page